"Well, I don't know that there is a need for a randomized prospective, double blind controlled trial when you get evidence of this sort, the value of large intakes of vitamin C and also of lysine for preventing the deposition of atherosclerotic plaques, and preventing death from cardiovascular disease." 

- Linus Pauling, Unified Theory Lecture, 1993
William Cook,
Louisville, Kentucky

History of Coronary Artery Disease,
Hypertension, and Elevated Cholesterol

July 2003

Though I didn't find your product until after undergoing a recommended three-vessel coronary artery bypass surgery in 2002, I began your product Heart Technology the day I returned home from the hospital and have since had amazing results with my cholesterol, as follows:

Before starting the Pauling therapy:  Total Cholesterol 242.  LDL Cholesterol 163.

Doctor's Comments Before: "There's no proof that nutritional supplements can lower cholesterol or help with heart disease.  You need to be taking a statin drug."

After being on the Pauling therapy for eight months: Total Cholesterol 164.  LDL Cholesterol 101.

Doctor's Comments After: "This is remarkable! I've never seen such a drop in the numbers. If cardiologists knew this, they would be recommending this to all their patients."

View Mr. Cook's Lab Reports Here
K. M., Jacksonville, Florida

Elevated Lp(a) Cholesterol

April 2001

"With the results of my last blood test Lp(a) down to 15, I'm cutting back to 1 TBLSPN/day. Continue to feel great!"
Sally Jewell, Louisville, Kentucky
stsmail@bellsouth.net

Fiance With Elevated Cholesterol and a History of Coronary Artery Disease With Triple Bypass Surgery

April 2001


  1. My fiance Bill had his first heart attack on March 17, 2002 and a second heart attack 10 days later on March 27, 2002.

  2. Following emergency triple bypass surgery on the early morning of March 28 and his subsequent return home from the hospital, we started Bill on Tower Heart Technology in mid-April of 2002 at only one jar per month. In December of 2001, prior to his heart attacks and subsequent by-pass surgery, Bill's numbers had been Cholesterol 242 and LDL Cholesterol 163.

  3. When his cholesterol numbers were read on May 7, 2002, his numbers were Cholesterol 182, LDL Cholesterol 116, and we attributed the drop from his pre-heart attack readings to Heart Technology, which he had been on steadily since mid-April of 2002.

  4. After using Heart Technology for the next couple of months and a VERY STRICT low fat diet, his numbers were read again on July 12, 2002, and they were climbing. The readings were Cholesterol 208 and LDL Cholesterol 123. We then realized that his numbers on May 7, 2002 following his surgery may have been low because he had received many, many units of blood during the bypass surgery. At that point I discussed the Heart Technology formula Bill was taking with his doctor. His doctor said to me, "That's not proven. There are no statistics for that (vitamin C/lysine as in H.T.)." Facing medical advice to begin a statin cholesterol lowering drug, Bill decided to continue Heart Technology against his doctors advice.

  5. We were disappointed during Bill's November 26, 2002 appointment because according to the lab reports, his numbers had soared back up after being on 1 jar of Heart Technology per month for seven months. After reviewing the Linus Pauling video on Heart Disease - A Unified theory and reviewing the literature with Owen Fonorow, we decided to remain on Heart Technology, and even to bump up his intake. This again against the advice of Bill's doctor, who still insisted that Bill could not lower his numbers sufficiently except with a statin cholesterol lowering drug.

  6. On November 30, 2002 following that office visit and the poor lab results, Bill decided to double his dosage and began taking two jars of the Tower Heart Technology per month plus and additional 2,000 mg. of an another vitamin C powdered supplement from Bronson Labs. For the next 8 months Bill faithfully remained on this regimen (8,000 mg. of ascorbic acid and 5,200 mg. of L-lysine, proline and other Heart Technology ingredients), split into morning and evening doses.

  7. On July 7, 2003, Bill had another checkup and additional lab work. To our wonderment and surprise, his Cholesterol had dropped from 246 to 164 and his LDL Cholesterol had dropped from 163 to 101, all on 2 jars of Heart Technology per month plus 2,000 mg. additional ascorbic acid.

  8. Bill's doctor at the VA Hospital was so astonished that he called in several other staff from the clinic, including their nutritionist, and they questioned Bill, asking him to be specific about what he was doing to get his numbers so low. When the answers to "Lifestyle change?" "Diet change?" and "Exercising?" were all "No," Bill proceeded once again to cite the benefits he had observed on the larger dose of Tower Heart Technology.

Some of his doctor's comments at that visit were:

   "What you have done to get your numbers like this?"

   "This is remarkable. I haven't seen such a drop in the numbers."

   "If cardiologists knew this, they would be recommending this to all their patients."

   "I'm still skeptical but I want to check it out."

After a discussion about the benefits of his experience with Heart Technology, Bill gave his doctor a Tower product brochure and a printout of the "Reader's Digest Version" of the Pauling Therapy. We also recommended that he (the doctor) check out the Web site.

After that, we observed Bill's doctor to be reading the brochure and other literature when walking up and down the hall to and from his office.
Pauline (Sarah) Sowders

History of Quadruple Bypass in 2002 for Diagnosed Coronary Artery Disease With Difficult Recuperation and Problems on Cholesterol Medications

November 8, 2004

"My name is Pauline (Sarah) Sowders. I am 62 years old and had quadruple heart bypass surgery March 2002. Had incredibly difficult time recuperating. Disagreed with my doctor on treatment regarding statin drugs. My problems with statins were muscle cramps, severe joint pain, stomach pain, depression and nerve problems which finally caused me to take a medical leave from my job this past March. Some time ago a friend recommended taking the following supplements instead of prescription drugs:

Fish Oil Pills 1,000 mg - 6/day
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg - 4/day
Vitamin E 400 mg - 1/day
Folic Acid 400 mg  - 2/day

I felt no significant change.

Sept 1st of this year I found the following statement on a web site (can't remember where but thank GOD!). "Try this - guaranteed to lower cholesterol at least 18% in six weeks." . . . Vitamin C . . . L-Lysine, . . . CoQ10.

I began taking this combo in addition to the Fish Oil etc. on Sept 12 of this year. I'm not sure if the fish oil regimen in combination with the vit. C made a difference or if it was just the Vitamin C regimen. But, after only two weeks I began feeling like a new person. For the first time in years I wanted to do things that I had to force myself to do only a few days before. I began cleaning, cooking, sewing, working in the yard - just could not figure out how to work everything into each short day. I actually enjoy getting up in the morning.

I found the Tower Heart Technology™ web site a few days after I discovered this vitamin C stuff works. Really was having trouble swallowing 24 vitamin pills per a plus a blood thinner and baby aspirin. My regimin is now as follows: (so simple)

Two scoops Heart Tech in A.M., 2 fish oil capsules, 1 CoQ10,
Two scoops Heart Tech in P.M., 2 fish oil capsules.
Have stopped the blood thinner and baby aspirin. (NO MORE BRUISES! THANK YOU LORD!)

My blood test results from May 2004 and October 2004 follow. (LDL dropped from 203 to 161 and total cholesterol dropped from 290 to 248).

I had been off statin drugs for approximately 3 months before each test. The October test was done after being on vitamin C for one month. Both my doctor and I were thrilled about the latest test results, until he discovered that I was not taking any prescription drugs, at which time he said, "Youre playing Russian roulette you know." Maybe so, but I doubt it. I feel wonderful and the proof is in the puddin."
Ralph Shrank, Wisconsin

History of Elevated Cholesterol with a !00% Blockage of the LAD and Subsequent Triple Bypass in 1986.  Recurrence of Chest Pain Years Later.  Angina Continues With Concurrent Fiber.

March 2002

"I am age 58. At age 42 I had a triple by-pass after my Left-Anterior Decending coronary artery was found to be 100% blocked. I credit EDTA Chelation with then saving my life.

I have started the Pauling Therapy a couple of months ago, now 17 years after the surgery, and so far my angina continues during/after "moderate" exertion, and also when first lying in bed [ usually after a heavy meal ]. But I'm very committed to seeing this Pauling therapy process to at the least a fair [i.e. six tub ] trial. I understand and also believe what I've "studied" re: this "stuff" We'll simply have to wait and see.

P.s. I have been taking Heart Technology along with a high fiber product, and my cholesterol has dropped 100 points. But I am worried that perhaps the fiber has leached onto some of the components in HT. In the future, I will take these products at different times of the day to avoid interference and see whether that improves efficacy for Angina."


September 2003
Update After Stopping the Fiber with Vitamin C/lysine

"The Pauling powder as I like to refer to it continues to amaze me. As an 18 year veteran of bypass surgery I confound my doctor with my health. No chest pains whatsoever when using the powder regularly! I'll say a prayer for my doctor at his funeral. [He's younger by 8-10 years so I'm safe in saying this!] Go Packers, crush da Bears!!"
Frances

Elevated Cholesterol

April 2001

"Don't know if I mentioned but in a matter of two months, more or less, chloresterol dropped from 237 to 202 and I attribute that solely to the product."
Eduardo Fernandez Perez, Madrid, Spain

Elevated Cholesterol and Blood Pressure

November 20, 2001

"Since three years ago, I have been a good Heart Technology customer. This product has made me feel better, with a spectacular fall in my cholesterol rates, reduction and improvement in my blood pressure, and in summary I have felt a general improvement of my health."
For Additional Testimonials by
Cardiovascular Disease Patients Using the Pauling Therapy, Please Visit

Testimonials-Coronary Heart Disease
Testimonials
Disclaimer:  The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has not evaluated any statements on this Website.  Tower Laboratories Corporation does not make health claims for its products.  Tower Laboratories products are not intended to diagnose, treat or cure any disease.  Tower is not responsible for independent third parties who may otherwise represent the efficacy of its products.  These individuals are not Tower's agents and do not have permission to do so.  Unsatisfactory products sold in the USA may be returned for a full refund within 60 days of the original ship date.

TOWER LABORATORIES CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

High Cholesterol

Tom Weldon,
Athens, Texas

History of Aneurysm and Elevated Cholesterol

October 2008

"Several years ago I was diagnosed with aneurysms that resembled bubbles in my arteries in two places.  Because the areas were too sensitive for stenting or bypass surgery, I was required to make some lifestyle changes and "behave myself" with regard to cholesterol, diet, etc. in hopes of avoiding worsening problems.  At that time my cholesterol was also elevated (just under 300) with a very bad HDL to LDL ratio. 

Then I discovered the Pauling therapy.  My family doctor of 30 years was willing to work with me and I started on Tower's Heart Technology formula at the rate of one jar per month.  Before starting on the Pauling therapy I had made some lifestyle changes and done some other things to help bring my cholesterol down but it was only after adding Tower's Heart Technology formula to my regimen that I began to notice a definite drop in my cholesterol.  Thanks to this product my cholesterol is now 120 or 130 on one jar a month of and my doctor and I are both very happy with the results." 
Richard S.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada 

History of Elevated Cholesterol

April 28, 2009

"I have been a customer since 2007 and your Heart Tech product has really helped to control my cholesterol.  I am not able to take the regular Lipitor or cholesterol controlling statin drugs, and my cholesterol is down considerably on your product."
Dave Rich

History of Elevated Cholesterol

May 8, 2009

"I am doing really good on your formula.  Prior to starting I had LDL of 114 and my internist was making the statin noises.  After starting on CardioAde for a few months it was 84 and my internist hasn't said anything since.  That, plus other health benefits (I am also diabetic), are great."
Elizabeth Arters

History of Elevated Cholesterol

May 19, 2010

"Hi, Sally.  You helped me out so much awhile ago and I've been wanting to write to you.  I just recently had another blood test and I wanted to tell you, 'Thank you for recommending the Ascorsine-9.' I got the Ascorsine-9 and it really worked.  My cholesterol went down like 100 points.  When I said I was going to try your  therapy my doctor didn't believe it would work.  Then when he read the results over the phone this week my cholesterol was down 100 for the very first time, the good cholesterol was up above the LDL, which had dropped.  Everything dropped.  It was all good; everything was good including the triglycerides." 
The testimonials in this archive are cut and pasted from unsolicited emails from Tower customers.  No changes whatsoever have been made to their content, though spelling and punctuation errors have been corrected, and where requested, last names have been edited out to protect privacy. Several customers have submitted testimonials that discuss results for more than one illness. In these cases their testimonials are posted under the relevant categories.

Note:  We are required by law to state that the testimonials on this page are anecdotal reports from customers. There are no medical claims stated or implied by either the customers or by Tower Labs for these reports. The testimonials on this site are presented as anecdotal evidence and nothing more.  If one concludes that any testimonial on this site contains information that he would like to experiment with, then this is done by each individual on an experimental basis through his own choice, not because any claim is made, suggested or implied for any of the testimonials -- because, in fact, no claim is made, suggested or implied.
Made in the U.S.A.   •   Copyright © 2008   •   All Rights Reserved.
Tower Laboratories Corporation   •   5575 Simmons Street, Ste 1, #253   •   North Las Vegas, NV  89031   •
(702) 876-5805

Contact us
702-876-5805     303-644-5250